May 23, 2023

Excellence in Broadcasting Awards Luncheon a Success in 2023

By: wzeiders

On May 5th, the annual PAB Awards for Excellence in Broadcasting was held at the Harrisburg Hilton in downtown Harrisburg. More than 80 award winners were recognized and presented with their award statue. The PAB also honored George Graham (radio) and Joe Snedeker (TV) as the 2023 Broadcasters of the Year.

“We were thrilled to be back in Harrisburg to shine a spotlight on the tireless work done by station staff across the Commonwealth,” said Joe Conti, President of the PAB.

The annual event recognizes and celebrates the exceptional work being done by Pennsylvania broadcasters. PAB Awards are presented in a variety of categories for both broadcast radio and television stations. This year, a total of 451 entries were received across 20 different categories, and the entries were judged by the Massachusetts Association of Broadcasters.

The PAB presented 87 awards to 47 different stations and broadcast groups during the annual luncheon. WPXI-TV took home the highest total of awards this year with five. WVIA, WGAL-TV, and WTAE-TV took home four awards each, and WQED, WTAJ-TV, WHP-TV, WLVR/WLVN, WICU, WBRE/WYOU-TV and KDKA-FM each took home three awards.

A complete list of 2023 award winners can be found here.

See more photos here