Winner Archive

Hall of Fame

Lynn Deppen, President and Shareholder, Forever Media, Inc.

Induction into the Pennsylvania Association of broadcasters Hall of Fame will take place every year at the Gold Medal Dinner. There shall be a radio and television inductee each year. Hall of Fame designation is awarded to persons of broadcast station ownership or management commemorating careers of merit and distinction.

2022 Award Recipients: Lynn Deppen, President and Shareholder, Forever Media, Inc.

Lynn Deppen is the president and shareholder of Forever Media, Inc., and is responsible for all operations, business, and growth of Forever Media, with 62 radio stations located throughout Pennsylvania, Ohio, Maryland, Delaware, and New Jersey. In 1977, he graduated from the Electronic Institutes in Harrisburg with an associates degree and began to make his mark in the industry right away. Deppen is a pioneer in the broadcasting industry, building many new radio stations from scratch. Before his start at Forever Media Lynn worked at broadcasting companies like Taft Broadcasting in New York, and Plough Broadcasting in Florida.

Past Winners


Dr. Frank Conrad


Fred Young


Dr. Olin Harris


Fred Vossburg


Frank Troiani


Dick Schilpp


Al Dame
Dick Orkin


Kerby Confer
Ron Davenport, Sr.
Larry Kane
Nelson Sears


Jean Connelly
Terry Gross
Warren Maurer


Ragan Henry
Arthur Atwater Kent
Jerry Lee
Carter & Pat Merbreier
Gwyneth “Dandelion” Seese

Search Open Positions
Job Postings
Get Your Word Out
Public Education Program
Find Out Why It Pays to Be A PAB Member
Become a Member