See what our member stations are up to!

Station Spotlight

Radio Ink

October 23, 2019


Beasley’s WMMR-FM/Philadelphia midday jock Pierre Robert was among the inductees of the 2019 Philadelphia Music Alliance’s Annual Walk of Fame on Tuesday. Other honorees included the Philadelphia Orchestra, The O’Jays, The Hooters, Evelyn “Champagne” King, Jody Gerson, and Dorrance “Dodo” Hamilton.

“Celebrating this tremendous array of legendary talent during a gala event in the prestigious Grand Ballroom of the Bellevue Hotel along our Avenue of the Arts, where the Walk of Fame is located, reinforces our level of importance to the music and business communities of Philadelphia,” said PMA Board Chairman Alan Rubens. “This enables us to enhance our mission of honoring the past and helping to support the future of the vast musical talent that continues to come out of our city.”

View Current
Station Spotlight
View All
Spotlight Archive
Contact Us