Get the Latest Updates!


February 16th, 2023

PITTSTON, Pa. – The Pennsylvania Association of Broadcasters (PAB) Board of Directors have announced that WVIA’s George Graham will receive the Radio Broadcaster of the Year Award for 2023. The award will be presented at the PAB’s annual Excellence in Broadcasting Awards Luncheon at the Harrisburg Hilton Hotel on Friday, May 5th.   “I must…

Read More
January 10th, 2023

The FCC’s Public Safety & Homeland Security Bureau has announced that technical updates to the EAS Test Reporting System (“ETRS”) have been completed and the ETRS is open and available to accept filings of Form One by EAS participants. Under the FCC’s EAS Rules, EAS participants must update their identifying information annually via a Form One filing….

Read More
November 17th, 2022

FREE Webinar for all PAB Members PA Courts/Records Policy & Procedures hosted by the Reporters Committee For Freedom of the Press December 1, 2022 – 12-1pm – must pre-register ____________________________________________________________________________________   On December 1, 2022, attorneys from the Reporters Committee will present a lunch and learn webinar to discuss common legal issues to consider when…

Read More
October 20th, 2022

2022 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced Awards honor overall excellence and performance in radio   NEW YORK – The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) tonight presented the 2022 NAB Marconi Radio Awards during a dinner celebration held at the Javits Center at NAB Show New York. The ceremony, sponsored by Xperi, was hosted by…

Read More
October 17th, 2022

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 17, 2022 Contact: Alex Styer 215-893-4293 Other honorees include David Boardman, Lynn Deppen, Alan Frank, and the Lynett-Haggerty Family PHILADELPHIA – On Thursday, December 15th, Marc Zumoff, Philadelphia’s beloved 76ers play-by-play announcer, and Kevin Negandhi, ESPN anchor and Philadelphia native, will be honored at the Pennsylvania Association of Broadcasters (PAB)…

Read More