May 1, 2024

2024 PAB Excellence in Broadcasting Awards Luncheon Bestows Honors

By: wzeiders

On April 26th, the annual PAB Awards for Excellence in Broadcasting was held at the Harrisburg Hilton in downtown Harrisburg. More than 99 award winners were recognized and presented with their award statues. The PAB honored Denise Nakano (KYW Newsradio) and Jessica Kartalija (CBS News, Philadelphia) as the 2024 Broadcasters of the Year, and inducted Keith Blaisdell (WHTM-TV) and Chris Shovlin (Robert Morris University) into the PAB Hall of Fame.

“We were thrilled to be back in Harrisburg to shine a spotlight on the tireless work done by station staff across the Commonwealth,” said Joe Conti, President of the PAB. “Our Hall of Fame and Broadcasters of the Year represent some of the finest in our industry.”

The annual event recognizes and celebrates the exceptional work being done by Pennsylvania broadcasters. PAB Awards are presented in a variety of categories for both broadcast radio and television stations. This year, a total of 465 entries were received across 20 different categories, and the entries were judged by the Alaska Association of Broadcasters.

The PAB presented 99 awards to 48 different stations and broadcast groups during the annual luncheon.

A complete list of 2024 award winners can be found here.